I’m in Really Serious LIKE

on

So, I have a new love… Yes, I change men quite often blah blah blah blah. I have Rosa syndrome, I can’t stand to be alone. Any who, so far things are great and there are no complications. I’m so in LIKE with this dude and it seems to be drifting to Love. It’s nothing like with Derek or ANYONE else for that matter. Never loved Derek, just felt bad for him. He seemed so lonely. But, I’ll deal with my Karma from that because it will come to me… But, yes this is so real with him. Kina likes him! I don’t think y’all understand the importance of that. I try to not let what others think be the deciding factor in who I’m with. But, I need the seal of approval from several individuals. 1st- My kids. And, they adore this man and he loves them so much already. He calls them his kids, and he understand we’re a package deal. 2nd- My Dad. He’s not hard to please he just wants to see me happy, with the right man for me, having a meaningful life. They met but they haven’t quite “talked” so we’ll see how that goes. 3rd- My Uncle D. Again, they’ve met but we’re still waiting for the judge’s decision. LOL A few more family events and conversations should do. 4th-Grandmama. they haven’t met and I haven’t even mentioned him to her… I’ll work on that. Last but not least 5th- Kina. She’s my big sister. She just wants me happy. And, she likes him. That means so much to me that I want to cry!!

Well back to my dude. He’s only has one negative and it’s not quite a negative. It’s just something we have to deal with and that’s his age. Look all I’ll say is he’s legal and I’m not going to jail LOL He has so many positives I don’t know where to begin. He’s loving, caring, ambitious, family orientated, handsome, understanding, smart, nurturing… He’s something I’ve NEVER had before… I love to be around him. I never want to leave him… It’s like we happened over nite and since then we’ve been inseparable. I’m seriously borderline in love with this man. And, I do say MAN in every sense of the word. We enjoy each others company. He’s hilarious, but sometimes does need an off switch. But, I wouldn’t change a thing about it. Which means a lot because I always find men I want to change and make and mold. But, he’s my perfect fit.

I’m scared because we’re moving so fast. Already talking about moving together. Kids, Marriage… YES ALREADY. We haven’t had really serious conversations about it. But, we have had conversations. Which says a lot because most Men won’t even go near that subject. Once I realized the course we were taking, I stopped and asked him:

“So, what are we doing?”

He said “What do you mean?”

I Said “Are we just seeing how things go? Are we together? Are we riding this out?  What are we doing?”

“What do you mean riding this out?”

“Like, are we just enjoying what we have and not expecting anything more?”

“Yes, that’s what we’re doing. We’re just Friends…”

“OK, cool. No titles, No commitments. That’s fine…”

So, that was that convo. Several days later when he was introducing me as his Girl/Girlfriend and calling the kids his. I had to explain that we were soooo not just riding things out lol and we can’t even begin to call what we have just a friendship. We have yet to put a title on what we have because I honestly think it’s not necessary. We know what we have. We know what we want. We know the do’s and don’ts and that’s enough. Titles and obligations and expectations complicate things. I LOVE things the way they are and I don’t want to spoil it. We’ll see how I feel 6 months from now…

Leave a Reply

