Faithful…?

I’m not trying to be faithful anymore. I’m not trying to do right by him anymore. I’m not trying to be the woman for him anymore. I’m not trying to stop the girl in me from being bad anymore. I’m not trying anymore…

“To TRY is to FAIL…”

All I want now is HIM. All I think about now is HIM. I am being faithful. I am doing right by him. I am the woman for him. And, there will always be a bad girl in me but without distractions she cannot act.  I’m realizing that without a Facebook page and a cell phone that being faithful is by far one of the easiest things I’ve ever done. I thought by just getting rid of certain people in my life I was eliminating the distraction. But, no severing all forms of communication is what really did it. I like the quiet now. I like that there are no other choices or options. I like everything about this calm right now. My only wish is that this not be in vain… Truth be told I’m doing this all for him YES. But, should that decision be vain, I’ve still cleansed myself in the process…

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

