My Sins

on

Definitions of Repent on the Web:

  • turn away from sin or do penitence
  • feel remorse for; feel sorry for; be contrite about
    Repentance is a change of thought and action to correct a wrong and gain forgiveness from a person who is wronged. In religious contexts it usually refers to confession to God, ceasing sin against God, and resolving to live according to religious law. … 
  • To cause (oneself) to feel pain or regret; To cause to have sorrow or regret; To feel pain, sorrow, or regret for what one has done or omitted to do; to be sorry for; To feel pain on account of; to remember with sorrow 
  • repentance – remorse for your past conduct 
  • Repentance is a theological term that describes a stage in salvation where the believer turns away from sin. …

So, yesterday I had the genius idea to REPENT. But, I didn’t fully know what that completely meant in biblical and practical terms. I know it means to confess your sins, but to who? God or the person you sinned against? So, I decided to look up the definition of the word. And, that’s what you see above. So, why is it something I must blog about? Because, yet again in life THINGS have had PERFECT TIMING as if it’s a sign for me… What sort of things? I sent an email to a previous employer who was ALWAYS more than just a boss to me and please read how that convo unfolded so you can see why I feel that this was a sign. Oh, and I got this email no more than 5 minutes after looking up the definition of the word REPENT.

I wrote:

Good Morning Linda and Happy New Year!

It seems like I always email you around the new year. I hope all is well for you and your family. I had a question for you 🙂 I wanted to know if I could use you as a reference? I’m interested in working for a contracting firm. I am working currently for a tax agency but it’s not something I want to do forever. I listed previous supervisors as a reference but they didn’t seem to work out. Not because they gave a bad reference or anything like that. They just couldn’t get a hold of them at good timings. Please let me know. I wanted to know if I could stop in and see you. I work right around the corner at the Long Reach shopping center. Let me know. Hope all is well.

Linda wrote:

Hi Camille
I am fine.  They already called me.  I can tell you that they are concerned that you showed up late 40min. the second day.
It’s a red flag.  I pray you have grown past that behavior by now.  You are talented but that kind of behavior and manipulation and you
know what I am speaking of you need to turn it over to the Lord and REPENT.  Stop doing it. Like a mother I will wear your tail out.  Love you Linda 

I wrote:

I LOVE YOU LINDA! And, I honestly took a route I didn’t know that well the 2nd day that’s why I was late. It’s funny you say “Repent” because less than 5 minutes ago I looked up the definition of it. I know what it means but I wanted to fully grasp it. I have matured and I have become more responsible. At least I think I have. I have been going to church regularly. And, you have been on my mind. You’re always on my mind when I start to do certain things. Good or Bad… I’m letting go of the manipulation I truly am… I don’t want to be that person. I don’t like the feeling it gives me. Thanks for ALWAYS being there when I need you.

Linda Wrote:

You’re welcome.  Gods will be done.  I do pray the best for you.    When you totally surrender God has a work for you to do.
Your are very talented and smart.

So, I shall REPENT…

Leave a Reply

