Definition Please

on

Please, can someone define “In Love” for me. I thought I knew the definition but I don’t think I really do. My definition of “In Love” was limited to loving someone so much that you would do anything to never see them hurt. Someone you’d want to spend eternity with. And, that was it really. But through the course of this weekend I realized I don’t think I know the definition. I looked it up on google and these are the several definitions I got.

Definitions of “In Love”

enamored: marked by foolish or unreasoning fondness; Romance is a general term that refers to the attempt to express love with words or deeds. It also refers to feelings of excitement associated with love. enamored; enamored (of a person, etc); (informal) very fond (of an idea, etc)

Definitions of “Falling In Love”

“Falling in love” is mainly a Western term used to describe the process of moving from a feeling of neutrality towards a person to one of love. The action of the verb to fall in love.

And, honestly, NONE OF THEE ABOVE helps me AT ALL!!! Maybe I just won’t get it until I am in love and have experienced it. Who knows. Some insight please… It would be helpful…

One Comment Add yours

  1. I am not sure where you are getting your info, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for excellent info I was looking for this information for my mission.

Leave a Reply

