Save Me

on
This week is a very trying week for me. On Wednesday nite I received a phone call that lasted 30 minutes and all it was, was bad news back to back… So much bad news I winded up crying myself to sleep. I’m Afraid. Alone. Confused. Hurt. and there’s nothing I can do about any of the situations but wait and see how they play out… I’m more afraid and scared than anything because I know there is literally NOTHING I can do to make anything better… I hate being helpless… And, all of this is  coming from out of no where and hitting me all at once. They say when it rains it pours… We’re past the pouring and now it’s just a hurricane. Like I said in a previous post, things just are getting way worst before they’re getting way better in my life… Heard this song this morning and really listened to the lyrics. It speaks for me and how I feel actually on all areas of my life where I feel helpless, and out of control of things… I can’t give up though but I really really really do feel like giving up… I really want someone to save me but that’s not an option either. I have to be strong for myself because no one else is going to be. But, that’s way easier said than done.
 
 
Save Me ~ Nicki Minaj
I drove for miles just to find you and find myself
Only screams all these voices in my head
You gave me strength gave me hope for a lifetime
I never was satisfied

This time won’t you save me; this time won’t you save me
Baby I can feel myself giving up, giving up
This time won’t you save me; this time won’t you save me
Baby I can feel myself giving up, giving up

Giving up, giving up (2x)
Giving up

It’s not your fault
Ima bitch ima monster
Yes Ima beast and I feast when I conquer
But I’m alone on my throne, all these riches
I came this way all this way just to say (ay)

This time won’t you save me; this time won’t you save me
Baby I can feel myself giving up, giving up
This time won’t you save me; this time won’t you save me
Baby I can feel myself giving up, giving up

Giving up, giving up (2x)
Giving up

I’m giving up baby yes I’m giving up baby
It seems like I’ve been driving for miles
Yes I’m giving up baby
And I can’t seem to silence these voices in my head
This time won’t you save me?
Come save me
This time won’t you save me?
Come save me

This time won’t you save me; this time won’t you save me?
Baby I can feel myself giving up; giving up
This time won’t you save me; this time won’t you save me?
Baby I can feel myself giving up; giving up

This time won’t you save me; this time won’t you save me?
Baby I can feel myself giving up; giving up
Giving up

Leave a Reply

