Moving Forward

on

The past is behind, learn from it. The future is ahead, prepare for it. The present is here, live it.

Right actions in the future are the best apologies for bad actions in the past.

One reason God created time was so that there would be a place to bury the failures of the past.

Do not dwell in the past, do not dream of the future, concentrate the mind on the present moment.

The more anger towards the past you carry in your heart, the less capable you are of loving in the present.

Change is the law of life. And those who look only to the past  are certain to miss the present and future.

I guess you can get my point with all the quotes about the past. I guess at the end of the day what I want EVERYONE to take away from this post is simply that the past is the past. Don’t dwell on it. Don’t allow for it to consume you. It will do negative things to you, without you even realizing it. Move forward in life, that is all you can do. Moving backwards gets you absolutely no where and is a waste of time and energy. Something we all don’t have enough of to spare. From this point on in life I’m moving forward. I’m leaving past drama, in the past. I’m leaving past negative experience, in the past. I’m leaving everything from that past that I’ve allowed to affect my present self, in the past. Why keep holding on to that? Who can live like that? Who can focus and move thru life happily like that? I know I can’t, so I won’t… I invite you to come along on this moving forward journey. If you were rich in the past and are broke now, SO WHAT! It’s the past, learn the lesson you needed to learn from the experience and move on! If you were skinny and sexy in the past and now you’re not, SO WHAT! It’s the past, learn the lesson you needed to learn from the experience and move on! If you had it all, everything you ever wanted and needed and now you don’t, SO WHAT!! IT’S THE PAST, LEARN THE LESSON YOU NEEDED TO LEARN FROM THE EXPERIENCE AND MOVE ON!! Nothing and no one is holding you back, only you! You’re getting in your own way, so move out the way! I had to learn this lesson and I”m still learning it. Don’t take nothing for granted! Every life experience good, bad, ugly, etc. is a lesson for you to learn and move on from it. Don’t keep trying to relive the past, or fix the past no. Go back to those same quotes I started with and REALLY read them and take them in. Do what you need to do to your present self on a daily basis that will make you happy and feel accomplished. So, when you do linger the past you can be happy with what you remember. And, moving forward can only get better…  

Thanks for reading… Leave comments down there… Don’t forget you can always send questions and topics to imjustcam.wordpress@yahoo.com and I’ll respond to it at https://imjustcam.wordpress.com if you want to remain anonymous mention that in the email please and thank you!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. twindaddy says:

    This is advice too many people need to hear. Way too many people live in the past while neglecting the present and completely forgetting the future. You can’t change it; learn from it and move on.

    1. Camille says:

      Thanks for reading… and it’s like I post stuff everyone already knows they just fail to actually acknowledge or accept it for that matter… I’m Jimmney Cricket, their conscious lol

Leave a Reply

