Shut Up…

on

I talk absolutely positively wayyyyy too much! And, I have no clue why! I love to talk, I love to read, I love to write, I love to blog… Where did this come from? Did I wake up one day and say “hmm, I want the world to know my every thought!” No of course not. I’ve always had the NEED to say exactly what’s on my mind. Now, how it may come across has ALWAYS been the problem. See I’m a logical thinker and a realist… I believe in realistic scenarios and fair outcomes. I’m all about equality, I’ve been that way since I was a kid… The sad thing is I have a lot of good ideas, experiences, wisdom, knowledge, whatever you want to call it, I have it. I just need to find the proper channel to expressing it. Growing up my outlets was simply talking I wasn’t much of a writer yet. As I got older technology changed, my first outlet for saying what was on my mind other than word of mouth was on MySpace! I had a blog on there of course and it actually was read often. That later turned into more of an online journal and my way of expressing my feelings to certain people in my life, hmm bad idea! Next of course came Facebook, it started out as a “notes” section. I quickly turned that into my own personal blog section and AGAIN began to abuse it. So, I stopped doing that. Now, I have this lovely blog and I abuse it in such a good way! This is my outlet. I know what to say and not to say on here, now what you may determine or feel shouldn’t be said on here is on you. This is my blog and my thoughts therefore I will do things how I WANT TO DO THEM. This is one of the few things in my life I have complete control over. So, I do what I want and usually, actually never have to hear anyones lip about it. When I post of Facebook and Twitter I ALWAYS have to hear about it and that’s actually annoying as hell. The thing is, I don’t know how to shut up… I don’t know how to censor myself. And, I don’t care what you think but I like that quality about myself, it’s almost child like. I get mad when people correct children for being flat-out honest. They’re kids, and they’re simply doing what we’ve always told them to do “tell the truth”. See, my Facebook name had “The Truth” in it, and I feel as though I earned that name not because of some sexual mess NO I earned that name because it’s me! I speak simply the truth. No sugar-coating. No bullshitting. Nothing of the sort. You ask me something advice wise, or just in general conversation and I’m not going to tell you what you want to hear. I’m going to give you my honest opinion and I will not hold back. I’m me, flat-out, take it or leave it. And, if you’re gonna complain about me and my ways I prefer if you leave it… Hmm so there you have, and no I won’t STFU until I’m dead…  

Thanks for reading… Leave comments down there… Don’t forget you can always send questions and topics to imjustcam.wordpress@yahoo.com and I’ll respond to it at https://imjustcam.wordpress.com if you want to remain anonymous mention that in the email please and thank you!

Leave a Reply

