Do you love me?

on

Yes, I love you.

Do you love me enough to let me go?

Wow. If that’s what you want…

This is not what I want but it is what I need. And, the more you reach and make this harder, the more you’ll push me away. Please don’t take this to an ugly place because I can’t bear to add bad memories to the really good ones. We agreed that it was the time to finally end things so lets for once stick to what we’ve agreed. Not talking is easy for me but it makes things harder when you aren’t following the agreement. Ignoring your attempts is what is hard. Not because I want to give in because I don’t… It’s hard because I can’t figure out why you don’t want to let go.

Crazy thing is, I Love you so much that I was ready to let you go years ago and I knew it was needed.Crazy thing is, my Love for you is what’s making this all the easier for me. Crazy thing is, I thought eventually you’d have to let me go not the other way around. We’ve decided to be adults about things so lets honestly be adults here. “To be upset over what you don’t have is to waste what you do have.” You have your happily ever after, just let me get to mine.

I mean after all, it was 8 years of just a fling, sex, drinks and talking right? Who needs closure after an 8 year fling? After all, you did lie because Love doesn’t feel like this and Love wouldn’t have done this for 8 years. No only Lust and bad decisions do this for 8 years…

“All while Kevin Gates ~ Satellites plays in the background, how about that grand finale…”

Please subscribe & Comments are welcome! Want my opinion send me an email imjustcam.wordpress@yahoo.com and let me know what’s on your mind! If it’s thought provoking enough, I might post my response!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Taylor says:

    Ahhhh yesss! It’s insane how when you truly love someone, it is easy to let them go. I’ve always wondered how that worked.
    Awesome post!

Leave a Reply

