The beginning

on

I hurt a good man today because he wasn’t you. I didn’t tell him how every time he touched me I wished it were you. I didn’t tell him I closed my eyes so often because I would imagine you. I didn’t tell him that all I do is think of you. I told him, I didn’t love him the way he loved me. And this breaks his heart as much as it breaks me. See my lesson learned with you, is honesty is everything, 100 no matter what. He taught me a better lesson. As I cried real tears when I realized what I had done, all I want now is his forgiveness. See, just in that moment I learned that my heart wasn’t made of stone. I learned that I just broke a good man’s heart, and possibly the only man to love me and not be afraid to show it. So, don’t think that means I’ll be blowing up your phone. Or wanting to start new with you. You don’t have to worry about that at all. I thought of you because I thought you really gave me keys to unlock something. Truth is, he unlocked so much more and here it is all along I thought it was your door. Now all I want is to be left to me. Just please let me figure out how to roam all alone. Let me let my thoughts consume me. Let me let lyrics and melodies be my therapy. Just let me really see what new beginnings are really about. Just give me time to figure out this thing called life. I’ve never tried that before. Don’t think I’ll be thinking of you anymore. I wish I learned to ignore, because the best thing that could happen to me just walked out my door.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. This is amazing. Wow. I hope you find your peace.

    1. Cam says:

      Thank you n I’m working on it

  2. This is amazing. Great start to your new year of blogging.

  3. simpledimple says:

    Beautiful blog you have here. Great posts. Hooked already and will love to read more… 🙂

Leave a Reply

