Who I am, Why I’m here

Hi, I’m Cam. I started blogging maybe 4-5 years ago. When I started blogging I just wanted a platform to basically vent about anything and everything. Over the years I’ve done just that. There’s no organization or clear thought process to my previous posts because this has been my online journal. A glimpse of my inner workings maybe… Lately, a lot has been going on around the world big and small. Most of these times you have different types of people that voice their opinions on the subject or topic at hand. Usually I want to jump in the conversation and give my two cents because I haven’t heard someone voice my opinion. I want to begin to use my blog for that, letting people see there’s another way things can be seen and you don’t have to agree with my opinion, just know that it exists. I also want to continue to use this as my platform for venting on experiences I’m encountering whether good or bad. Someone somewhere can relate and appreciate it, is usually my approach. If my posts can connect with just 1 person and they go, ok I understand, I’ve done what I set out to do. This year I’m going to try my best to whip this blog into shape! I’ve said that before and you’ll see that somewhere in a few posts from before. I can’t promise daily posts but I’m still here, not going anywhere. So allow me to reintroduce myself, hello I’m just Cam and this is MY blog, “The Content of Cognition” MY process of perceiving, thinking, reasoning & analyzing. Which will then help YOU better understand ME…

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Well done. Your blog is beautiful.

    1. Cam says:

      Thank you, I’m trying.

  2. Hey Cam,
    It’s a pleasure to meet you, read you, understand what you are trying to do.
    I like it. I’m gonna follow you and learn more.
    Life’s a wild journey and we are all here for the ride…
    Lisa

Leave a Reply

