“Voice Work”

on

Voice Work Prompt

I don’t have one particular person that comes to mind at all, that I would want to narrate my posts into an audio book.

I would love for my son to read posts pertaining to my struggles. I think it would remind him that everyone doesn’t have all the answers. Sometimes we as children forget that our parents are just people born into this world too; and none of us came with a handbook or instructions.

I would want my daughters to speak my love and relationship posts. Whether good or bad. I want them to discover early on, from my errors and mistakes, that love never is bad but only good.

I want my mother and my siblings (biological and God appointed) to narrate verbatim my “about me” and any other posts that fall in between love and struggles. I think we often forget the threads that weave us all together. We all need that gentle reminder of why we’re in each others lives to begin with.

I started this blog mostly because I felt unheard and wanted to be heard so bad. Now, I don’t care whether I’m heard or even understood. I simply care to know that someone was interested enough to read and relate.

I would love to narrate the the title and intro to my blog. I feel as though that’s all that’s needed of me, since these are my words.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Michael Smith says:

    Good work. Thanks for sharing.

    I really appreciate your thoughts on what you would want your son to know:

    “I would love for my son to read posts pertaining to my struggles. I think it would remind him that everyone doesn’t have all the answers. Sometimes we as children forget that our parents are just people born into this world too; and none of us came with a handbook or instructions.”

    Nothing could be truer for me. As you move along in life and look at the litter of mistakes behind you, you come to realize we’re all in the same boat and just really trying to figure it all out.

    Mike

Leave a Reply

