Sacred Treasures

on

Have you ever just sat back and reflected on the people you’ve experienced and encountered in your life? I was among the fortunate to know and remember both sets of my grandparents. I also was blessed to know my great grandmother. I’ve got great aunts (who are an extension of the divinity my grandmother left us) and great uncles; I still know and remember. That is an amazing thing to be able to say. As I’m growing older and I hope wiser, I really remember all I can about each individual.

…I hope my children are getting this home grown knowledge. It’s my job they know these people in my life and others so they can have their own memories to treasure.

**Side note** I really need to write all my memories out before I lose all that knowledge.

Leave a Reply

